Eighth Grader, Achyuta R., Earns Four-Year High School Scholarship!

Eighth Grader, Achyuta R., Earns Four-Year High School Scholarship!

Categories: Latest News


Eighth grader, Achyuta R.

Congratulations to Sage eighth grader, Achyuta R., who recently earned a four-year high school scholarship through the Institute for Educational Advancement (IEA)!

IEA’s Caroline D. Bradley Scholarship offers one of the only merit-based, need-blind high school scholarships to highly gifted students across the United States. Elizabeth Jones, President of IEA said, “IEA is honored to award scholarships to these deserving students thanks to the generosity of the Lynde and Harry Bradley Foundation. Now 28 gifted students of the Caroline D. Bradley (CDB) Scholar class of 2024 will have the financial and personal support they need to fuel their passion, curiosity and advanced intellectual ability.”

Dr. Resnick and Achyuta R.

Achyuta has been a student at The Sage School since the third grade. Dr. Nitzan Resnick, Academic Dean and Director of Strategic Innovation recounts her first encounter with Rajaram, “From the day that I met Achyuta in the third grade, he astounded me with his ocean of knowledge, inquisitiveness, ability to make cross-disciplinary connections far beyond his age level and a cheerful, optimistic personality. As he matured, words to describe Achyuta would be a twice exceptionally gifted student, critical and analytical thinker, outstanding problem solver, collaborator, and a never-ending optimist. This is a well-deserved accomplishment for Achyuta and I look forward to seeing his future unfold!”

IEA describes the application process as rigorous, “which includes essays, middle school transcripts, two recommendations, and a work sample. Eligible applicants must also achieve scores at or above the 97th percentile on nationally normed standardized tests and score competitively with high school seniors on the SAT Reasoning or ACT tests.”

Congratulations, Achyuta!

Click to read more about the Class of 2024 Caroline D Bradley Scholars.